Awarding Scholarships For Over 100 Years

Scholarship Winners


Westerly College Club Announces Lois Hamilton Fontaine Scholarship Recipients

Twenty-one local students were awarded the 2022 Lois Hamilton Fontaine scholarships for the academic year 2022-2023. The awards are given annually in honor of the late Lois Hamilton Fontaine, a revered Westerly High School Latin teacher and Westerly College Club member.

In its one hundred and twelfth year, the Club awarded $39,200 in scholarships to these very deserving and inspirational local students. Though continuously impacted by the pandemic, these young people described their determination and creativity in advancing their educations during their Zoom interviews.

This year’s recipients are:

Caroline Andrews, Westerly, Bentley University, Marketing, Entrepreneurship,
Media Arts and Society, Class of 2023
Nathan Berry, Carolina, Providence College, Biochemistry, Class of 2025
Michaela Burr, Westerly, Rhode Island College, Nursing, Class of 2023
Mia Capparelli, Westerly, URI, Biology, Class of 2023
Chloe Chenot, Pawcatuck, Eastern Connecticut State University, Business Administration and French, Class of 2023
Mark Costanzo, Pawcatuck, URI, Nursing, Class of 2023
Ella Culton, Westerly, Haverford College, Environmental Studies, Class of 2023
Sydney Federico, Westerly, URI, PharmD and Italian, Class of 2024
Andrew Fiore, Westerly, URI, Sports Media & Communication and Political Science, Class of 2025
Peter Fiore, Westerly, URI, Music Composition, Class of 2023
Krista Jones, Pawcatuck, Southern Connecticut State College, Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies, Class of 2023
Abiageal Keegan, Westerly, Pennsylvania State University, Biology, Class of 2023
Emma Keegan, Westerly, Syracuse University, Chemistry and Neuroscience, Class of 2025
Dylan LaMotte, Westerly, URI, Mechanical Engineering, Class of 2023
Brendan Peck, Bradford, URI, Environmental Science Management and Biology, Class of 2023
Orla Peck, Bradford, URI, Landscape Architecture, Class of 2025
Matthew Power, Ashaway, URI, Computer Science, Class of 2024
Stephanie Weber, Stonington, Emerson College, Media Studies and Gender Studies, Class of 2024
Abigail White, Westerly, Sacred Heart University, Nursing, Class of 2023
Elyse Yanusas, Westerly, Nazareth College, French and History, Class of 2024
Izadora Yarnall, Pawcatuck, UCONN, Spanish and Psychological Science, Class of 2023

Home | WCC Fact Sheet | Officers | Events for the Year | Special Events
Scholarship Application

Copyright © The Westerly College Club, Inc. All rights reserved.
Web Design by 5 Star Personal Computer Services, LLC